CONT CLIENT CONTACT TELEFONIC INFO LIBRARIE.NET
Menu LIBRARIE.NET Cos cumparaturi
CAUTARE
LIBRARIE.NET
CAUTARE
COS
The Kaiju Preservation Society
The Kaiju Preservation Society
Preț: 59.94 lei
  • Carte in stoc la furnizor
  • Livrare estimativă în 30 zile
Cod produs: 458984
Autor(i): John Scalzi
Editura: Editura Pan Macmillan
Anul aparitiei: 2023
Nr. pagini: 272 pagini
Limba: engleza
Tip coperta: necartonata
ISBN: 9781509835317
Categorii: Carti in Limbi Straine, Fiction, Genre Fiction, Adventure / thriller, Science fiction, Carti in Limba Engleza, Carti
Jurassic Park meets Parks & Recreation in The Kaiju Preservation Society by John Scalzi, a thrilling, fast-paced adventure set on an alternate Earth - perfect for fans of Adrian Tchaikovsky and Michel Crichton. 'John Scalzi is the most entertaining, accessible writer working in SF today' - Joe Hill, author of The FiremanA Financial Times Book of the YearThey're big, they're bad and they're about to become extinct . .

. Jamie's dream was to hit the big time at a New York tech start-up. Jamie's reality was a humiliating lay-off, then a low-wage job as a takeaway delivery driver.

During a pandemic too. Things look beyond grim, until a chance delivery to an old acquaintance. Tom has an urgent vacancy on his team: the pay is great and Jamie has debts - it's a no-brainer choice.

Yet, once again, reality fails to match expectations. Only this time it could be fatal. It seems Tom's 'animal rights organization' is way more than it appears.

The animals aren't even on Earth - or not our Earth, anyway. In an alternate dimension, massive dinosaur-like creatures roam a tropical, human-free world. And although Kaiju are their universe's largest and most dangerous animal, they need support to survive.

Tom's 'Kaiju Preservation Society' wants to help. However, others want to profit. Unless they're stopped, the walls between our worlds could fall - and the consequences would be devastating.

Alte carti de JOHN SCALZI:
Brigazile fantoma (Seria Razboiul batranilor, partea a II-a)
49.99 39.99 lei -20%
Stoc limitat!
Razboiul batranilor (Seria Razboiul batranilor, partea I)
49.99 39.99 lei -20%
Stoc limitat!
Ultimul Imparax (Seria Interdependenta, partea a III-a)
49.99 39.99 lei -20%
Stoc limitat!
Foc mistuitor (Seria Interdependenta, partea a II-a)
39.99 31.99 lei -20%
Stoc limitat!
Alte carti din aceeasi categorie:
Fahrenheit 451 (lb. engleza)
59.33 lei
Stoc limitat!
Shift: Silo Trilogy 2
59.94 lei
Stoc limitat!
Last
Last 2019
85.73 lei
Stoc furnizor
Alte carti de la EDITURA PAN MACMILLAN:
Notes from My Kitchen Table
140.00 lei
Stoc furnizor
Only Time Will Tell
132.93 lei
Stoc furnizor
Imperial Bedrooms
62.93 lei
Stoc furnizor
Silver Linings Playbook
55.93 50.34 lei -10%
Stoc furnizor
NEWSLETTER LIBRARIE.NET FACEBOOK LIBRARIE.NET INSTAGRAM LIBRARIE.NET PINTEREST LIBRARIE.NET YOUTUBE LIBRARIE.NET
© 2024 LIBRARIE.NET SRL
SAL SOL