NOTIFICARE:

Librarie.Net și partenerii folosim cookie-uri sau tehnologii similare după cum este explciat în politica de cookies.

×

Preferințe Cookie-uri

Cookie-uri functionale - sunt necesare pentru a naviga pe site, pentru a memora preferințele tale legate de cookies și pentru a permite funcționarea procesului de comandă;

COS CUMPARATURI
Cărți Manuale Jucării Diverse Promo Info

The Family Lie

Preț: 53.94 lei
  • Carte in stoc la furnizor
  • Livrare estimativă în 30 zile
Cod produs: 418348
Autor(i): P L Kane
Editura: Editura HarperCollins ELT Publishers
Anul aparitiei: 2021
Nr. pagini: 336 pagini
Limba: engleza
Tip coperta: necartonata
ISBN: 9780008372262
Categorii: Carti in Limbi Straine, Fiction, Genre Fiction, Crime & mystery, Carti in Limba Engleza, Carti
'Wow this is such a brilliant thriller... it deserves more than five stars.' NetGalley Reviewer, A scream cut through the night as they watched flames engulf the woodland. Fire ripped through the trees, leaving only charred branches behind.

And then they saw it... on the ashen forest floor... was a body.

Police officer, Mitchel Prescott answered the phone with a shaking hand. It was the one call he had been dreading. It was the hospital at Green Acres... his father Thomas, had died in the night. Returning to the small town he had been avoiding since he was a child, Mitch must lay his father to rest. When he arrives, the close-knit residents refuse to speak about Thomas' death, other to explain he was found burnt to death in the woods and his dementia was the likely cause.

But when Mitch discovers traces of accelerant on his father's body, he's certain it wasn't an accident. Then his childhood home is broken into, his father's study ransacked, and a rock thrown through the window warning him to leave. Mitch is convinced Thomas had discovered something that had got him into trouble... something that would threaten his entire family. But what secret is worth killing for? An utterly gripping thriller that will have you reading long into the night. Fans of Shari Lapena and Helen Phifer will love The Family Lie! Readers LOVE The Family Lie! 'Gripping, thrilling, suspenseful.

Drew me in and couldn't put it down.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'P L Kane is the master of suspense. Excellent writing. Wow I loved it.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'I absolutely loved this book, and didn't want to put it down...

Definitely a must read for me!' NetGalley Reviewer, 'What a thrilling read. Wonderfully well written plot and storyline that had me engaged from the start. Can't wait to read what the author brings out next.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'I was kept enthralled by the storyteller's ability to suck me in rapidly.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'A fantastic thriller... plenty of mystery and drama in the story to keep you guessing.' NetGalley Reviewer,

Alte carti din aceeasi categorie:
169.32 lei
Stoc furnizor
55.93 lei
Stoc furnizor
84.62 lei
Stoc furnizor
61.52 lei
Stoc furnizor
Bad Sister 2017
52.73 lei
Stoc furnizor
Hide 2021
47.94 lei
Stoc furnizor
117.49 lei
Stoc limitat!
99.89 lei
Stoc furnizor
© 2022 LIBRARIE.NET SRL