NOTIFICARE:

Librarie.Net și partenerii folosim cookie-uri sau tehnologii similare după cum este explciat în politica de cookies.

×

Preferințe Cookie-uri

Cookie-uri functionale - sunt necesare pentru a naviga pe site, pentru a memora preferințele tale legate de cookies și pentru a permite funcționarea procesului de comandă;

CONT CLIENT CONTACT TELEFONIC INFO LIBRARIE.NET
Cărți Manuale Jucării Diverse Recomandări Info

Spin the Dawn

Preț: 53.94 lei
  • Carte in stoc la furnizor
  • Livrare estimativă în 30 zile
Cod produs: 403711
Autor(i): Elizabeth Lim
Editura: Editura Hodder Paperbacks
Anul aparitiei: 2021
Nr. pagini: 416 pagini
Limba: engleza
Tip coperta: necartonata
ISBN: 9781529362909
Categorii: Carti in Limbi Straine, Children and Educational Books, Fiction, Fantasy & magical realism, Carti in Limba Engleza, Myth & legend told as fiction, Carti
A tailor in disguise. Three legendary dresses. The competition of a lifetime.

'An amazing creation!' Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling authorProject Runway meets Mulan in this sweeping fantasy about a young girl who poses as a boy to compete for the role of imperial tailor and embarks on an impossible journey to sew three magic dresses, from the sun, the moon, and the stars. On the fringes of the Great Spice Road, Maia Tamarin dreams of becoming the greatest tailor in the land - but as a girl, the best she can hope for is to marry well. Then a royal messenger summons her ailing father to court, and Maia seizes her chance.

Disguised as a man, she travels to the Summer Palace in her father's place to compete for the emperor's favour, and the coveted position of imperial tailor. If Maia's ruse is discovered, her life will be forfeit. But if she wins, she will achieve her greatest dream.

Yet nothing could have prepared her for the challenge ahead: to sew three magic gowns for the emperor's bride-to-be. One from the laughter of the sun, one from the tears of the moon, and one from the blood of stars. Accompanied by the mysterious court enchanter, whose piercing eyes seem to see straight through her disguise, Maia's journey will take her to the far reaches of the kingdom, seeking the sun, the moon, and the stars, and finding more than she ever could have imagined.

Steeped in Chinese culture, sizzling with forbidden romance, and shimmering with magic, this young adult fantasy is pitch-perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas or Renee Ahdieh. Praise for Spin the Dawn'Looking for your next big YA fantasy series? We've got our eye on this stylist blockbuster' Entertainment Weekly'Spin the Dawn is proof that casting a wider net not only gives us a fresh story that feels unlike everything else on the shelves beside it but also allows for richer and more nuanced storytelling' NPR'All the cutthroat competition of a runway fashion reality show and the thrilling exploits of an epic quest .

Alte carti din aceeasi categorie:
53.94 lei
Stoc furnizor
The Harpy 2021
53.94 lei
Stoc furnizor
53.94 lei
Stoc furnizor
53.94 lei
Stoc furnizor
59.94 lei
Stoc furnizor
Alte carti de la EDITURA HODDER PAPERBACKS:
53.94 lei
Stoc furnizor
53.94 lei
Stoc furnizor
59.94 lei
Stoc furnizor
59.94 lei
Stoc furnizor
53.94 lei
Stoc furnizor
© 2021 LIBRARIE.NET SRL